Sweet revenge

Sweet revenge

Fourteen and one half years
   You know I was good fortune’s slave
   Road map on my face
   Up to my neck in lucky breaks
  
   Cover your eyes
   Don’t look now
  
   And durin’ all that time
   You know I wore this reckless coat
   Filled up with matchstick men
   And all the bibles that you wrote
  
   Cover your eyes
   Don’t look now
   Cover your eyes
   Don’t look now
  
   First I’ll get even
   And then I’ll make you proud
   Revenge is sweeter
   When you can laugh out loud
  
   And from thsee bitterroots
   You know I made a potent shine
   One-half kerosene
   One-half justice all gone blind
  
   First I’ll get even
   And then I’ll make you proud
   Revenge is sweeter
   When you can laugh out loud
  
   Swing it low, swing it low
   Swing it: sweet revenge
   Swing it: sweet revenge
   Swing it low
   Sweet revenge
  
   First I’ll get even
   And then I’ll make you proud
   Revenge is sweeter
   When you can laugh out loud
  
   Swing it low, swing it low
   Swing it: sweet revenge
   Swing it: sweet revenge
   Swing it low
   Sweet revenge

Leave a Reply

