Murdering stone

Murdering stone

Man came down from the field
   A lonely horseman
   Headin’ back to the stable
   Sai dhe was sorry
   But his cain was not able
   To save us all from ourselves
  
   Man sees the blood on every door
   And hears the laughter
   In the good people’s hearts
   Their pocket’s empty
   And their coats ripped apart
   And the man makes a promise to the town
  
   I wanna give you my murdering stone
   Give you my murdering stone
  
   Happy-go-lucky’s back in town
   Happy-go-lucky’s says he’s fit to be tied
   Now that his hands have done
   A sin worse than pride
   And the man makes a promise to us all
  
   I wanna give you my murdering stone
   Give you my murdering stone
  
   Won’t you take my
   Won’t you take my
   I wanna give you my murdering stone
  
   My hands are heavy now that all the guns are home
   Take my murdering stone
  
   And I wanna give you my murdering stone
   Please take my murdering
   Please take my murdering
   Please take my murdering stone

Leave a Reply

