Maggie’s farm

Maggie’s farm

Well, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   Wake up in the morning
   Fold my hands and pray for rain
   I got a head full of ideas
   That are drivin’ me insane
   It’s a shame the way she makes me scrub the floor
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
  
   Well, I ain’t gonna work for Maggie’s brother no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work for Maggie’s brother no more
   He hands you a nickel
   He hands you a dime
   He asks with a grin
   If you’re havin’ a good time
   Then he fines you every time you slam the door
   No, I ain’t gonna work for Maggie’s brother no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work for Maggie’s brother no more
  
   Well, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   Well, I try my best
   To be just like I am
   But everybody wants you
   To be just like them
   Well, they sing while you slave and I get bored
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   No, I ain’t gonna work on Maggie’s farm no more
   No more!

Leave a Reply

