Heartless

Heartless

This is where it starts
   This is… where it stops
   And when it finally stops
   I hope, starts right up
   walk the glitter mile
   past hotels of sand
   people say’n lots of things
   ain’t my job… to listen
   I don’t believe
   what they say you’ve done
   don’t believe in anything
   anything that lasts for long
   everytime I change my mind…
   you say I’m heartless… but I want the same thing as you
   This is where it stops
   This is… where it starts
   And when it finally starts
   I hope it pulls right up
   everytime I change my mind…
   you say I’m heartless… but I want the same thing as you
   why do ya say
   they built this desert in our way?
   open your eyes
   wacth it slowly come alive
   somethin’ new
   changin’ into somethin’ new…
   somethin’ that I… saved for you
   everytime I change my mind… everytime I change my mind
   you say I’m heartless… but I want the same thing as you
   everytime I change my mind… everytime I change my mind
   you say I’m heartless … but I want the same thing as you
   hmmmmmm something new… something new…
   something new… something new…

Leave a Reply

Heartless

Heartless

This is where it starts
   This is… where it stops
   And when it finally stops
   I hope, starts right up
   walk the glitter mile
   past hotels of sand
   people say’n lots of things
   ain’t my job… to listen
   I don’t believe
   what they say you’ve done
   don’t believe in anything
   anything that lasts for long
   everytime I change my mind…
   you say I’m heartless… but I want the same thing as you
   This is where it stops
   This is… where it starts
   And when it finally starts
   I hope it pulls right up
   everytime I change my mind…
   you say I’m heartless… but I want the same thing as you
   why do ya say
   they built this desert in our way?
   open your eyes
   wacth it slowly come alive
   somethin’ new
   changin’ into somethin’ new…
   somethin’ that I… saved for you
   everytime I change my mind… everytime I change my mind
   you say I’m heartless… but I want the same thing as you
   everytime I change my mind… everytime I change my mind
   you say I’m heartless … but I want the same thing as you
   hmmmmmm something new… something new…
   something new… something new…

Leave a Reply

