Lovestruck

Lovestruck

  Blue dusky waters that caught us that night
  Swirling around and around like a merry go round
  You know I still get that sentimental feeling
  
  Cool neon sky asking all kinds of questions
  As the moon nods his head and the stars wink an eye
  You know I still get that sentimental feeling
  
  I’m spinning softly, I’m lovestruck
  It takes my breath away
  I’m so emotionally loved-up
  I’m dreaming night and day
  It may not be for an eternity
  I swear it’s real today
  
  Smooth summer breeze sends a smile to my skin
  I watch my heart wonder out as the tide rushes in
  Still ever-burning
  That sentimental feeling
  
  I’m spinning softly, I’m lovestruck
  It takes my breath away
  I’m so emotionally loved-up
  I’m dreaming night and day
  It may not be for an eternity
  I guess that’s just Love’s way
  
  Remember so well the memory so clear
  Sweet words you whispered in my ear
  The ocean set still the moment we touched
  The feeling makes my body rush
  
  I’m spinning softly, I’m lovestruck
  It takes my breath away
  I’m so emotionally loved-up
  I’m dreaming night and day
  
  I’m spinning softly, I’m lovestruck
  It takes my breath away
  I’m so emotionally loved-up
  I’m dreaming night and day
  
  It may not be for an eternity
  This crazy spell has gotten hold of me
  It’s getting in my way
  
  Blue dusky waters that caught us that night [Repeat to fade]

Leave a Reply

