The other half (of me)

The other half (of me)

Over the hills, lies a new beginning
   Over the hills
   Over the hills, there is a way I know it
   Over the hills
  
   You can’t bring all the gloom
   Your heart is frayed and so empty
   You glorify the future
   Living in a different world than me
   The journey ends in death
   You are giving up so easily
   You are the other half of me
  
   Over the hills
  
  
   We are drifting apart
   Chilled to the marrow, cause you don’t want to go
   Cause we’ve got a different wish at heart
   The amulet guides us to the other side
   When I go down it’s you who’ll bleed
   I’m not scared to die, as long as I’m with you
   You are the other half of me
  
   Over the hills, lies a new beginning
   Over the hills
   Over the hills, there is a way I know it
   Over the hills

Leave a Reply

