Did Ya’ Understand That

Did Ya’ Understand That

Sometimes I wish that I could be the person that you are
  Just for a minute
  Long enough that I can break your heart
  Can you even comprehend
  Did you even understand a single word that I said
  
  I wonder why you do the things that boy you do to me
  I cant image why you treated me so horribly
  Are you listing to
  Are you trying to ignore me
  Do I stutter when I speak
  
  What you gonna do baby what you gonna say
  I’m cutting you loose cause I’ve got no time for you
  Who you gonna run to
  Who you gonna blame
  as a matter of fact I wont look back
  
  I don’t want you
  I don’t need you
  Let me tell you where its at
  Im through with you
  Can you understand that
  I don’t what you
  I don’t love you
  Hit the road jack
  Im through with you
  Did you understand that
  
  Sometimes I wish that you could be the person that I am
  So you can feel inside exactly what im feeling (yeah)
  Maybe then you’d understand
  How to treat a lady, how to be real man
  You cant imagine what I think of when I think of you
  I see a sucker not the person that I though i new
  Will you ever comprehend
  Maybe you can keep it going but I cant pretend
  
  What you gonna do baby what you gonna say
  I’m cutting you loose cause I’ve got no time for you
  Who you gonna run to
  Who you gonna blame
  as a matter of fact I wont look back
  
  I don’t want you
  I don’t need you
  Let me tell you where its at
  Im through with you
  Can you understand that
  I don’t what you
  I don’t love you
  Hit the road jack
  Im through with you
  Did you understand that
  
  I used to be the only girl that you lived for
  You didn’t need nothing more
  Jaded eyes so im confused when im around you
  What is this girl to do
  
  What you gonna do baby what you gonna say
  I’m cutting you loose cause I’ve got no time for you
  Who you gonna run to
  Who you gonna blame
  as a matter of fact I wont look back
  
  I don’t want you
  I don’t need you
  Let me tell you where its at
  Im through with you
  did you understand that
  I don’t what you
  I don’t love you
  Hit the road jack
  Im through with you
  Did you understand that [repeat 2x]

Leave a Reply

