A Girl Like Me

A Girl Like Me

You know like I know you ain’t never ever met nobody like me
  You know like I know you ain’t never ever met nobody like me
  
  [Chorus]
  You never met a girl like me
  I ain’t goin’ other places you be
  Who you run with who you having fun with
  That’s how it is when you got a down low chick on ya team
  
  [Verse 1]
  I might wake you up in the morning and cook for you
  If you having problem with a song I’ll write a hook for you
  11:30 at night I ain’t gonna look for you
  cause I know you coming home with me
  I will never stress you or make you feel misled
  If you wanna go to the movies I’ll flip it instead
  You don’t pay me
  I get this with my bread my bread
  Cause you know my money ain’t a thang a thang
  
  [Chorus 2x]
  
  [Verse 2]
  If you trying to be out to the party I’ll let you go
  If you want be out with somebody that’s when I show
  You do as you please cause baby that’s how you know that
  There’s no other place that I’d rather go
  I ain’t trying to be fussin’ and fightin’ up on yo’ back
  Anytime you need me you know that I’m getting yo’back
  Ain’t no one like me I want you to know that know that
  I ain’t changing nothing cause it’s like that like that
  
  [Bridge]
  I know you’re used to lovers
  That treat you like their mother
  So I know it’s hard to understand when I say
  I’m your girl but I’m like your man
  No matter if it’s sweet talk or street talk
  I’m right here by your side
  And soon you’ll come to see
  How it is to be
  Down with a chick like me
  
  [Chorus 4x]

Leave a Reply

