Love letter girl

Love letter girl

Monday, tuesday, everyday
   I’m waiting at my window
   postman is ringing I hurry down the floor
   did you write me?
   I hide your letters in my bird cage
   and sometimes when I’m lonely I read them again
  
   Love letter girl, got your love letter curl
   got the rhymes and the kisses that your wrote me
   love letter girl got your love letter curl
   and I think you really have to wash your hair!
  
   Dunning letters, advertising, newspaper, letter bombs, postcards
   but the girl with the curl I adore
   doesn’t write me anymore
   I hide your letters in my bird cage
   and sometimes when I’m lonely I read them again
  
   Love letter girl, got your love letter curl
   got the rhymes and the kisses that your wrote me
   love letter girl got your love letter curl
   and I think you really have to wash your hair

Leave a Reply

